Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

JCDA Meeting

November 7 @ 1:00 pm EST

Not sure why the regularly scheduled meeting was changed from the 20th to the 7th, but we WILL be there!

JCDA meeting
Wednesday, 11/7
1 pm

We need a HUGE showing at this meeting. Rally outside at 12!!

Public comment on Rockwool and the water bond will occurs during the meeting, NOT at the beginning of the meeting. https://www.jcda.net/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/November-7-2018-Meeting-Agenda-1.pdf

We need 10 JCDA members to vote against the water bond.

Please write to each member and urge them to vote against this bond based on our opposition in addition to the recent examples of intimidation and unethical practices by the JCDA leadership.

Please know that Tabb, Yuhasz, McLaughlin and Roberts all voted NO on the last reading of the bond, please THANK them, and ask them to vote NO again!

Here is a list of the members of the JCDA.

Eric Lewis, President, Ours, Lawyer, Lewis & Company, PLLC
ejlewis51@gmail.com

Mike Chapman, Vice President, Royal Vendors

Harry Wilkins, Secretary/Treasurer, American Public University

Annette Gavin Bates, Jefferson County Convention and Visitors Bureau
annette.gavin@jccvb.com

Andy Blake, City of Ranson
ablake@cityofransonwv.net

Daniel Casto, Atwill, Troxell & Leigh, P.C.
dcasto@atandlpc.com

Daryl Hennessy, City of Charles Town
dhennessy@charlestownwv.us

Gary Kable, Jefferson County Board of Education Liaison ( does NOT vote on Water bond )
garykable40@gmail.com

Ben Martz, Shepherd University
bmartz@shepherd.edu

Neil McLaughlin, WVU Healthcare

Howard Mills, Town of Shepherdstown
Hgmills@citlink.net

Peter Onoszko, Jefferson County Commission
ponoszko@aol.com

Tony Roberts, Long and Foster Real Estate
tonyrobertsrealtor@gmail.com

Jim Ruland, RAI Properties, Inc.
(304) 728-6225

Michael Shepp, Retired
RMichaelshepp@aol.com

Steve Stolipher, Jefferson County Planning Commission
steve.stolipher@oakcrestcommercial.com

Lyle Tabb, Lyle C. Tabb and Sons, Inc.
lyletabb@hotmail.com

Karan Townsend, Town of Harpers Ferry
karantownsend@gmail.com

Laura Whittington, Town of Bolivar
bolivarwv@gmail.com

Julia Yuhasz, Hospice of the Panhandle
jyuhasz@hospiceotp.org

Jefferson County Development Authority Information:

Here are list of employees of JCDA

Nic Diehl : nic@jcda.net

Lyn Goodwin: lyngoodwin@jcda.net

Jane Jones : janejones@jcda.net

Matthew Coffey : matthew.m.coffey@wv.gov

Elizabeth Wheeler : farmlandprotection@jcda.net

You can send regular mail to the JCDA members at address below:

1948 Wiltshire Rd. Suite 4
Kearneysville, WV
25430

Details

Date:
November 7
Time:
1:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/261627224550745